Breaking News
Home / Music News / Def Leppard Will Release 30th Anniversary Edition Of ‘Hysteria’

Def Leppard Will Release 30th Anniversary Edition Of ‘Hysteria’

The album that spent six weeks on top of the charts in 1987, Hysteria, will see several new anniversary editions.

Def Leppard have announced that on August 4th they will be reissuing Hysteria in multiple 30th anniversary editions, which include a Super Deluxe Edition, Deluxe Version, One CD Vanilla Version, 2-LP Black Vinyl Version, & limited edition 2-LP Colored Vinyl Version. The reissues boast B-sides and live tracks, plus the audio from the In The Round In Your Face (Live) concert film on CD for the first time.

The tracklisting to Def Leppard’s seven-disc “Super Deluxe Edition” of Hysteria:

Disc One – Remastered ‘Hysteria’:
“Love Bites”
“Pour Some Sugar On Me”
“Armageddon It”
“Gods Of War”
“Don’t Shoot Shotgun”
“Run Riot”
“Love And Affection”

Disc Two:
“Tear It Down” (B-side)
“I Wanna Be Your Hero” (Retro Active)
“Ride Into The Sun (Retro Active)
“Ring Of Fire” (B-Side)
“Women” (Radio Edit)
“Rocket” (Lunar Mix) (Radio Edit)
“Love Bites” (Radio Edit)
“Hysteria” (Radio Edit)
“Pour Some Sugar on Me” (Radio Edit)
“Armageddon It” (Radio Edit)
“Release Me” (Stumpus Maximus)
Classic Album – Hysteria (BBC Radio Documentary)

Disc Three:
“Rocket” (The Lunar Mix – Extended Version) (B-Side)
“Armageddon It” (The Nuclear Mix) (12″ Single)
“Animal” (Extended Version)
“Pour Some Sugar On Me” (Extended Version)
“Excitable” (The Orgasmic Mix) (B-Side)
“Rocket” (Lunar Mix) (B-Side)
“Rock Of Ages” (Live) (B-Side)
“Love And Affection” (Live) (B-Side)
“Billy’s Got A Gun” (Live) (B-Side)

Disc Four: ‘In The Round, In Your Face (Live)’:
“Rock! Rock!” (Till You Drop)
“Too Late For Love”
“Gods Of War”
“Die Hard The Hunter”

Disc Five: In The Round, In Your Face (Live) – continued:
“Bringin’ On The Heartbreak”
“Armageddon It”
“Pour Some Sugar On Me”
“Phil Solo”
“Rock Of Ages”

“Rocket” (TOTP)
“Pour Some Sugar On Me” (TOTP)
“Animal” (TOTP)
“Pour Some Sugar On Me” (Brit Awards)
“Women” (Promo Video)
“Animal” (Promo Video)
“Pour Some Sugar on Me” (Promo Video)
“Pour Some Sugar on Me” (US Version Live)
“Hysteria” (Promo Video)
“Love Bites” (Promo Video)
“Rocket” (Promo Video)
“Armageddon It” (Live) (Promo Video)

DVD Two (Classic Albums)
“Love Bites”
“Pour Some Sugar On Me”
Bonus Material
“Initial Recordings of Animal”
“Rick Gets Hysterical”
“Hysteria” (Acoustic Performance)
“Drumming – Return to The Status Quo”
“The Album According to Joe”
“Sugar Stripped Down”
“Pour Some Sugar on Me” (Acoustic Performance)
“Guitars, Guitars, Guitars”
“Windmill II and The Gods Of War”
“Mutt’s Vocals in The Mix”
“The Album is Finally Released”