Breaking News
Home / Music News / Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2 Soundtrack Tracklisting

Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2 Soundtrack Tracklisting

Friday, April 21st the Guardians Of The Galaxy Awesome Mix Vol. 2 drops & it’s full of awesomeness.

Director James Gunn once again culled together a group of songs he feels best represents Peter Quill’s mom, Meredith for Awesome Mix Vol. 2. Gunn states in an interview with Rolling Stone Magazine that she’s a music lover, but not an elitist and she loves melodies and hooks. Even describing her as an oddball, like her son.

The tracklisting for Awesome Mix Vol. 2:

“Mr. Blue Sky” – Electric Light Orchestra
“Fox On The Run” – Sweet (only featured in the trailer)
“Lake Shore Drive” – Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah
“The Chain” – Fleetwood Mac
“Bring It On Home To Me” – Sam Cooke
“Southern Nights” – Glen Campbell
“My Sweet Lord” – George Harrison
“Brandy (You’re A Fine Girl)” – Looking Glass
“Come A Little Bit Closer” – Jay & The Americans
“Wham Bang Shang-A-Lang” – Silver
“Surrender” – Cheap Trick
“Father And Son” – Yusuf / Cat Stevens
“Flashlight” – Parliament
“Guardians Inferno” – The Sneepers featuring David Hasselhoff

Hear several of the songs from the Marvel Studios YouTube playlist: