Home / Music News / Paul McCartney’s Raunchy New Song “Fuh You”

Paul McCartney’s Raunchy New Song “Fuh You”

Sir Paul McCartney teamed with Grammy-winning hitmaker Ryan Tedder for his new single “Fuh You.” 

Paul McCartney is usually thought of as the sweet, charming, innocent Beatle. No longer. His raunchy new single “Fuh You” shows the sexy, wild side of the baby-faced Beatle as he talks about an old ‘romance’. Following the release of “Come On to Me” and “I Don’t Know”, “Fuh You” was released with the accompanying track list from his upcoming album, Egypt Station, due out September 7th.

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Paul was talking about the scandalous single:

“So it was like ‘Come on baby now,’” he continued. “‘Talk about yourself. Tell the truth, let me get to know you’ and basically I wanna know how you feel, you make me wanna go out and steal. I just want it for you. So that was the basic idea and it developed from there… sort of a love song, but a raunchy love song. There you go – fuh you.”

In the meantime, he’s been on a media blitz, visiting Liverpool with James Corden and taking a tour of The Late Late Show with the host. He’ll also be the subject of an hour-long primetime special, Carpool Karaoke: When Corden Met McCartney Live From Liverpool, which will air on CBS on August 20th.

Egypt Station Track List

1. “Opening Station”
2. “I Don’t Know”
3. “Come On To Me”
4. “Happy With You”
4. “Who Cares”
5. “Fuh You”
6. “Confidante”
7. “People Want Peace”
8. “Hand In Hand”
9. “Dominoes”
10. “Back In Brazil”
11. “Do It Now”
12. “Caesar Rock “
13. “Despite Repeated Warnings”
14. “Station II”
15. “Hunt You Down/Naked/C-Link”