Breaking News
Home / Music News / The Doors To Release 50th Anniversary ‘Waiting For The Sun’ Remastered Collection

The Doors To Release 50th Anniversary ‘Waiting For The Sun’ Remastered Collection

The newly remastered Waiting For The Sun from The Doors will be released on September 14th via Rhino Records.The collection will be on both CD & 180 gram vinyl & remastered from the original master tapes by The Doors’ longtime engineer/producer Bruce Botnick. On the second disc will be 14 never before released tracks, which include: 9 recently discovered rough mixes from the album’s original recording session & 5 live songs recorded at a 1968 Copenhagen show.

Also to commemorate “Hello, I Love You” topping the Billboard Hot 100 for two weeks in 1968, a brand new seven inch vinyl single will be released with the b-side being “Love Street”. Mixes of both of these songs will be the original mono radio mixes that were given exclusively to radio stations for airplay in 1968.

Track Listing

Disc One
1.    “Hello, I Love You”
2.    “Love Street”
3.    “Not To Touch The Earth”
4.    “Summer’s Almost Gone”
5.    “Wintertime Love”
6.    “The Unknown Soldier”
7.    “Spanish Caravan”
8.    “My Wild Love”
9.    “We Could Be So Good Together”
10.  “Yes, The River Knows”
11.  “Five To One”

Disc Two (All Tracks Previously Unreleased)
Rough Mixes
1.    “Hello, I Love You”
2.    “Summer’s Almost Gone”
3.    “Yes, The River Knows”
4.    “Spanish Caravan”
5.    “Love Street”
6.    “Wintertime Love”
7.    “Not To Touch The Earth”
8.    “Five To One”
9.    “My Wild Love”

Live In Copenhagen
10.  “The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)”
11.  “Hello, I Love You”
12.  “Back Door Man”
13.  “Five To One”
14.  “The Unknown Soldier”