Breaking News
Home / Music News / Thorogood Goes All Solo On New Album

Thorogood Goes All Solo On New Album

George Thorogood is set to release a new album later this summer and for the first time the Destoryers won’t be part of it.

According to a press release received by Pulse Of Radio, George Thorogood’s next album will be a blues solo album, which he is completely done by himself.

Party Of One, coming out August 4th,¬†will have 15 tracks of “traditional blues, classics, and modern blues songs” with Thorogood laying down all the slide guitar, dobro, and harmonica parts on the album.

Songs from John Lee Hooker, Hank Williams, The Rolling Stones, Willie Dixon, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Elmore James, & more will be covered on the album. The physical CD version will include a bonus track, “Dynaflow Blues” originally done by Robert Johnson.

Thorogood said that he thinks long time Destoryer fans and hardcore blues fans are ready for the unexpected.