Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers’ Box set Releases ‘Gainesville’

Gainesville is the third single released from Petty’s upcoming box set An American Treasure.

Another unreleased song has been shared from Tom Petty’s vault. “Gainesville”, one of over 60 songs on the upcoming 4 cd box set is named after Petty’s hometown in Florida. Previously unreleased, “Gainesville” was recorded in February ’98 for the album Echo.

The box set will be in chronological order starting with “Surrender” from the 1976 Tom Petty sessions. Other tracks include “Louisiana Rain” from Damn the Torpedoes and “Rebels” a Southern Accents tune that the group cut so many different ways that Petty eventually punched a wall in frustration and severely broke his left hand.

Checkout the two tracks already released from An American Treasure“Keep a Little Soul” and “You and Me”.

Want to see the entire tracklist? It’s right here.